HomeAbout the YMapTestimonials
Contact your local Y:

YMCA of Northeast Avalon


Mailing address for all departments:
PO Box 21291
St. John’s, NL A1A 5G6

General Information - info@ynortheastavalon.com
Human Resources - hr@ynortheastavalon.com

Click here for YMCA Hours of Operations.




Association Services

Location address:
Ches Penney Family Y
35 Ridge Road (Location map)
St. John’s, NL A1B 4P5
Tel: (709) 726-YMCA (9622)
Fax: (709) 576-0410

CEO: Jason Brown, jbrown@ynortheastavalon.com
CFO: Rob Thomas, rthomas@ynortheastavalon.com
VP, Development: Michelle Northover, mnorthover@ynortheastavalon.com




Health, Fitness, and Aquatics

Ches Penney Family Y
35 Ridge Road (Location map)
St. John’s, NL A1B 4P5
Tel: (709) 726-YMCA (9622)
Fax: (709) 576-0410

General Manager: Twyla Fradsham, tfradsham@ynortheastavalon.com
Manager, Membership Sales & Service: Darren Fowler, dfowler1@ynortheastavalon.com
Manager, Health & Wellness: Lisa Sheppard, lsheppard@ynortheastavalon.com
Supervisor, Child & Youth Programs: Tonya Belbin, tbelbin@ynortheastavalon.com
Supervisor, Aquatics (Interim): Sara Verstege, sverstege@ynortheastavalon.com
Supervisor, Housekeeping: Richard Murphy, rmurphy@ynortheastavalon.com
Building Operator: Paul Stanford, pstanford@ynortheastavalon.com

Additional Contact Info: aquatics@ynortheastavalon.com (notification for two or more missed lessons)




Child Care & Camp

Location address:
Ches Penney Family Y
35 Ridge Road (Location map)
St. John’s, NL A1B 4P5
Tel: (709) 726-YMCA (9622)
Fax: (709) 576-7763

General Manager, Child Care & Camp:
Olga Sullivan, osullivan@ynortheastavalon.com




Employment and Enterprise Services

Location address:
Ches Penney Family Y
35 Ridge Road (Location map)
PO Box 21291
St. John’s, NL A1B 4P5
Tel: (709) 726-YMCA (9622)
Fax: (709) 576-0410

General Manager, Employment and Enterprise Services:
Michelle Lambert, mlambert@ynortheastavalon.com

Alternative Suspension: Elissa Garrett, egarrett@ynortheastavalon.com
Enterprise Olympics: Tobi Smith, tsmith@ynortheastavalon.com




YMCA of Exploits Valley


Location address:
13 Price’s Avenue
Grand Falls-Windsor, NL
A2B 1C9

Tel: 709-489-9622
Fax: 709-489-8404




YMCA Children's Learning Centre

Location address:
13 Price's Avenue
Grand Falls-Windsor, NL
A2B 1C9
Tel: 709-489-7413
Fax. 709-489-6002




YMCA of Humber Valley


2 Herald Ave, PO Box 836
Corner Brook, NL
A2H 6H6

Tel: 709-639-9676
Fax: 709-634-9622

© YMCA of Newfoundland and Labrador
YMCA of Exploits Valley YMCA of Humber Community YMCA of Northeast Avalon